A Rundown On Me

I put a bit of information on my profile, but I think you deserve to know me just a little. So I’m going to try to sum up all of the things that have molded me into who I am.

I go to a Christian university in the Northwest. I’m currently a sophomore, and my major is Elementary Education, along with endorsements in Science and Environmental Sustainability Education. I’m an interesting (and slightly contradictory) individual. I’m a feminist, a liberal Christian, bisexual, a Darwinist, and into BDSM, to name a few weird things that are a big part of my life. All of these topics will be covered in depth later on. I love singing, reading, writing (although up to this point, my writing has been not only crappy, but sporadic due to my busy schedule in school) and hanging out with my friends from school.

I have a horrible sweet tooth (much to the exasperation of my dentist father), and eat a lot of junk food. I have to do it now while my metabolism is still fast, right?? My favorite food is Italian. I love pasta. I’m really picky about what I eat, which is really inconvenient at times.

I’m a world traveler, and have been all over Europe. I love traveling, and often remember places based on what food I had there. I’m a big foodie, and I like to try new things. I was lucky enough to have an amazing set of parents who had the will and the means to drag myself and my siblings along with them for vacation, so I’m well traveled. I hope to do that with my children as well. Someday. When I have them.

My main mission in life (if you can believe this, given to me by God) is to serve, save and love others. I’m here to make a difference and improve people’s lives in any way I can. This blog is a great outlet to continue that work. What I’ve been doing lately that fulfills my mission is volunteering a lot with children on the lower socioeconomic spectrum, helping support their schooling. I also do some untrained therapy on the side for my friends who need it.

I can’t really think of much else, so if you have questions, don’t hesitate to ask! Have a great day 🙂

-Rachel

Leave a Reply

