Little Life Update!

Hello all! I hope everyone is having a good day so far.

Just last night, I started talking to an old friend of mine (called Luke here) for help with picking out small tapers. [Small detour- I’m psyched about getting tiny cute tapers! I’ve been thinking about this for a few months now, and I’m finally doing it. I have no intentions of stretching my ears out, though- I think that would look pretty horrible on me. The biggest I’ll go is 16g, and that’s easily recovered from.] It was so nice to hear from Luke again that we talked until like 2 in the morning. I filled him in on how things are going with me (including coming out to him!), and it’s filled my stomach with warmth to know that one of the only people from high school is proud of how I’m changing and growing in maturity. I hope to keep the lines for communication open, because I missed his friendship. Luke and Cowlick are the only two people from high school I really keep up with. I’ve outgrown (or cut out for specific reasons) nearly everybody else, and I love that I can still rely on them to be there for me.

My Valentines day was pretty great. Clark and I don’t really do the whole flowers, chocolate and date thing on Valentines, because we think the holiday is kind of dumb. Here’s our thinking: We would rather be treated well and feel special for 365 days a year rather than get a big insincere gift that costs a lot on one day of the year. I like little surprises anyways, and I don’t want to receive a gift because it is obligation, I like little thoughtful things (like my favorite drink from the cafe, or new post it notes). Clark and I made the executive decision to make chocolate chip pancakes, and so we did, and they were delicious. He got me a gift anyway, when we were out shopping he bought me a new water bottle that I had my eye on for a while. I love water bottles! Don’t ask me why, because I have no clue. We watched The Interview, which was crude but funny, and the Lego Movie, which was surprisingly good.

Afterwards, we roughhoused a bit. I enjoy having tickle wars with him and just horsing around, despite the huge size difference (he is twice my weight and a foot taller than I am). It was so hilarious because he had me pinned at one point, and threatened to drool on me. I was laughing because I knew he wouldn’t do it. He started drooling, and he accidentally let it drop down too far to bring it back up. It was so disgusting, but his face! His face was the best f*ck up face I’ve seen in a very long time. Oh man. I laughed until I cried (once he apologized profusely and got me cleaned up). After I calmed down a bit, we started busting up about his face, which is where this meme below comes in.

at-this-moment-he-knew-he-fucked-up.jpg

His face! It makes me laugh just to think about it. He was totally freaked out.

Anyways, other than having a ton of homework, that’s pretty much it. I hope everyone is doing well! Comments? Don’t hesitate to write to me below 🙂

-Rachel

Leave a Reply

