Mini Life Update- Drowning in Tests

Hello all!

This is going to be one funky blog post because I did three papers yesterday (a take home essay for history, a research abstract for Exceptional Learners, and a reading response, ugh) and got very little sleep. I have about a billion tests coming up (one is today, one Tuesday, one Wednesday, and one Friday) so if I can survive the week, I will be golden. Yikes.

I swear my teachers planned this torture. Or it could just be the week before spring break. Why can’t I just skip this week already? My brain is already fried permanently. University will do that to you.

I’m super busy but super excited- Clark is going to my hometown in California with me for spring break! I can’t wait for him to meet my best friend Cila in person (and Cila has an amazing blog on WordPress, link here if you are interested in characterizing Clark from two different blogs!) And I just learned today that another dear friend of mine (who shall henceforth be known as English Major Mommy, or Emm for short) is starting up the blog life again! So that’s kind of exciting! πŸ™‚ She will be posting all sorts of cool stuff about literature, politics, and motherhood, so if that appeals, go check her out at the links in this sentence. (I have a lot of really cool friends, guys. Just saying.)

Back on topic- I have a point to this post, I swear! Oh yeah, spring break and Clark. We have talked about marriage for a while now, and Clark decided to ask my dad for his blessing to propose to me sometime within the next few years. Which is amazing, exciting and quite wonderful! Although I don’t agree with the archaic methodology, and I sort of feel like cattle, I know it’s tradition and it’s a sign of respect, so I guess I’ll let this one slide πŸ˜‰ Besides, my dad would be mad if Clark didn’t. So I will keep you updated on that!

I hope your week isn’t as busy as mine, because this sucks. Have an amazing day πŸ™‚ Rachel

Edit: I just discovered that I have a UTI. This week is no longer just stressful, but uncomfortable now. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

